The Who reschedule North American tour dates

The Who have announced the new concert dates for the postponed North American fall shows of The Who Hits 50 tour. The new schedule spreads the shows out over 2 legs in early 2016, with the first leg starting in Detroit on Feb 27 and ending March 29 in Denver, then picking up the second leg in April 26 and wrapping up in Las Vegas on May 29. Fans who bought tickets to the original shows can still use their old tickets at the new dates.

For more information, please visit thewho.com. To view all of the tour dates, check out The Who Hits 50 tour page.

Austin
Photo: Gino Barasa

Here is the updated schedule:

Sat Feb 27 Detroit, MI - Joe Louis Arena (moved from Oct 17)
Tue Mar 01 Toronto, ON - Air Canada Centre (moved from Oct 19)
Thu Mar 03 New York, NY - Madison Square Garden (moved from Oct 27)
Mon Mar 07 Boston, MA - TD Garden (moved from Oct 29)
Thu Mar 10 Chicago, IL - United Center (moved from Oct 15)
Sat Mar 12 Louisville, KY - KFC Yum! Arena (moved from May 9 & Dec 4)
Mon Mar 14 Philadelphia, PA - Wells Fargo Center (moved from Nov 4)
Wed Mar 16 Pittsburgh, PA - Consol Energy Center (moved from Oct 23)
Sat Mar 19 Newark, NJ - Prudential Center (moved from Oct 25)
Mon Mar 21 Milwaukee, WI - BMO Harris Bradley Center (moved from Oct 13)
Thu Mar 24 Washington, DC - Verizon Center (moved from Nov 1)
Sat Mar 26 St. Louis, MO - Scottrade Center (moved from May 7 & Dec 6)
Tue Mar 29 Denver, CO - Pepsi Center (moved from Dec 10)
     
Tue Apr 26 Toronto, ON - Air Canada Centre (moved from Oct 21 & Dec 1)
Fri Apr 29 Kansas City, MO - Sprint Center (moved from May 5 & Dec 8)
Sun May 01 Minneapolis, MN - Target Center (moved from Oct 10)
Wed May 04 Winnipeg, MBMTS Centre (moved from Oct 8)
Fri May 06 Saskatoon, SK - SaskTel Centre (moved from Oct 6)
Sun May 08 Edmonton, AB - Rexall Place (moved from Oct 3)
Tue May 10 Calgary, AB - Scotiabank Saddledome (moved from Oct 1)
Fri May 13 Vancouver, BC - Rogers Arena (moved from Sept 29
Sun May 15 Seattle, WA - KeyArena (moved from Sept 27)
Tue May 17 Portland, OR - Moda Center (moved from Sept 25 & Sept 24)
Thu May 19 Oakland, CA - Oracle Arena (moved from Sept 23 & Dec 13)
Sun May 22 Anaheim, CA - Honda Center (moved from Sept 16)
Wed May 25 Los Angeles, CA - Staples Center (moved from Sept 21)
Fri May 27 San Diego, CA - Valley View Casino Center (moved from Sept 14)
Sun May 29 Las Vegas, NV - Colosseum - Caesars Palace (moved from Sept 19)
Pete Townshend - News, Articles, and History